The 2022 8th District Republican Convention was held on May 21st, 2022.

Hundreds of participants gathered at the Waterford Springfield for the biennial convention to nominate a candidate for Congress against Don Beyer and elect a chairman of the committee.

The results of the convention are as follows:

Loposser – 405.75 (56.74%)
Chambers – 309.25 (43.26%)

U.S. House
Tunnell – 136.72 (19.12%)
Carpio – 7.63 (1.07%)
Kim – 17.1 (2.39%)
Lipsman – 439.73 (61.50%)
Jordan – 113.82 (15.92%)

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2022 Convention! The next convention will be held in 2024.

The 8th District Republican Committee is announcing a convention will be held to select our nominee for the U.S. House of Representatives, elect a chairman to a new term, and any other business that may come before the convention. The convention is open to all Republicans in the 8th District.

The convention will be held on Saturday, May 21st, 2022 at 9:00 AM at the Waterford at Springfield, 6715 Commerce Street, Springfield (map).

Filing/registration will be done through your city/county Republican unit committee. All delegates/attendees are asked to pay a voluntary $25 filing fee to offset the costs of the convention. Only active duty military members may vote absentee. Details will be posted here as they are finalized by the four unit committees.

**Convention filing/registration is now closed, but non-registered guests are welcome to attend.**

Arlington County Residents
File/register here by March 30th at 7:30 PM

Alexandria City Residents
File/register here by March 3rd at 9:00 PM

Fairfax County Residents
Registration is closed (the deadline was February 26th).

Falls Church City Residents
File/register here by April 20th at 5:00 PM


The filing deadline has closed for the 2022 8th District Convention. The following candidates have duly filed for office (listed in alphabetical order):

For Congress
» Monica Carpio
» Jeff Jordan
» Heerak Kim
» Karina Lipsman
» Kezia Tunnell

For Chairman of the 8th District Republican Committee:
» Gloria Chambers
» Andrew Loposser

Please stay tuned for more details and contact if you have any questions!