Super Saturday in Fairfax County this weekend!

From the Fairfax County GOP – all are welcome to help, even if you don’t live in Fairfax County!

This Saturday, August 12th, we will be going out into the community and canvassing voters door-to-door about the Special Election on August 29th and the General Election on November 7th! We will meet at various locations throughout the County, so join us at a location near you.

Lee: 9:00 a.m., 5810 LaVista Drive, Alexandria, VA 22310 (map)

Mt. Vernon: 8:30 a.m., Elsie’s Magic Skillet, 8166 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309 (map)

Mason: 9:30 a.m., Magill’s, 7201 Little River Turnpike, Annandale, VA 22003 (map)
And you are invited to join the Mason District Republicans for their monthly breakfast from 8:30-9:30 a.m. at Magill’s before the walk!

Hunter Mill: 8:30 a.m., Chick-fil- A, 12160 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA 20190 (map)
Breakfast at 8:30 a.m., begin walking around 9:30-10 a.m.; anyone who wants to knock doors but skip breakfast should come between 9:30-10 a.m.

Sully: 9:00 a.m., Gillespie campaign office, 14504 Lee Road, Chantilly, VA 20151 (map)

Posted in News & Updates

Busy weekend!

Congress may be going into recess, but things are heating up here in Virginia in August, starting this weekend! You have several opportunities to meet the candidates and help the campaigns!

Posted in News & Updates

The race is TIED!

A new poll came out yesterday showing Republican Ed Gillespie TIED with Democrat Lt. Gov. Ralph Northam in the race for governor, 44%-44%.

This comes after the first debate between the two on Saturday, where despite biased and at times bizarre questions from the moderator, Ed Gillespie articulated a clear vision for Virginia, while Ralph Northam could muster little more than attacks on Ed and “resist Trump” talking points. (You can watch the debate here.)

Today, NBC News is out with a story saying the national Democrat Party is going “all in” on Virginia – the DNC is sending $1.5 million and multiple full-time staffers to Virginia to defeat Ed Gillespie and elect Ralph Northam for four more years of stagnation and chaos in Virginia.

If the Democrats are going all-in, so should we. Please get involved in this campaign: make a donation & go out door knocking or make phone calls! We will post opportunities to get involved on our Upcoming Events page. For now, please sign up with – and/or donate to – your local Republican committee or Gillespie’s campaign.

Volunteer with your local Republican committee

Volunteer with Ed Gillespie

Volunteer with the Republican Party of Virginia

Posted in News & Updates

Absentee voting is now open for the Fairfax County School Board special election!

Attention Fairfax County residents: In case you haven’t heard, there is a special election for Fairfax County School Board At-Large on August 29th, and absentee voting is now open!

ALL Fairfax County residents are eligible to vote in this election.

If you qualify to vote absentee, you can 1) vote in person or 2) apply for a mailed absentee ballot.

You can vote in person now at the Fairfax County Government Center, 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax (map) on weekdays between 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM.

You can also apply for a mailed absentee ballot online here, or download the application and mail it to the address listed on the second page of the application.

Posted in News & Updates

From the Chairman: 125 Days

I trust you enjoyed our nation’s annual celebration of the signing of the Declaration of Independence where our Founding Fathers pledged their lives, their fortunes and their sacred honor to bring forth a new nation.

The general election is just 125 days away, and our Republican ticket is set. While you may have voted for someone else in the primary, Ed Gillespie, Jill Vogel, and John Adams need your help now.

The Republican Party of Virginia is working closely with the RNC and our statewide candidates to build a winning ground game to turn out voters this fall. While there will be paid staff members all across Virginia, the effort will not be successful unless volunteers like you get out there and help.

You can sign up to help us win here:

Mark Kelly

Posted in News & Updates