2021 Redistricting

On December 28, 2021, the Virginia Supreme Court finalized new congressional districts for 2023-2033. The 8th District was redrawn as part of this process. The new 8th District still includes all of Arlington County, Alexandria City, and Falls Church City. The changes to the district were made in the Fairfax County portions of the district.

The new boundaries take effect for the 2022 election and will apply to the 2024, 2026, 2028, and 2030 elections until they are redrawn again. If you have been drawn out of the 8th District, you will remain in the 8th until the new Congress is sworn in January 2023.

You can view an interactive map of the new 8th District here.

A list of precincts within the new 8th District will be posted here once it is available.