There will be a special election on Tuesday, August 19th for the House of Delegates seat for the 48th House District. Dave Foster is our Republican nominee.

Dave Foster for Delegate


fb3     twitter

Dave Foster is a longtime Arlington resident who is highly qualified for the job. He was elected to the Arlington County School Board in 1999 and served two terms. From his biography: “As a two-term Chairman of the School Board, he worked successfully to cut debt, reduce class sizes, improve school safety, and end racial preferences in school assignments. During Dave’s chairmanship, Arlington added classes in the strategically important languages of Arabic and Mandarin Chinese. He also served on the Virginia Attorney General’s Internet Safety Task Force, which worked to protect children against online sexual predators and cyberbullies.” He was appointed to the Virginia Board of Education in 2010, and was elected its President in 2012. Read his full bio here.

The 48th House District is composed of parts of Arlington and Fairfax Counties, beginning around Reagan Airport and extending northwestward towards the Dulles Toll Road and the Beltway. Click here for a map of the district.

19 of the 20 precincts in the 48th House District are in the 8th District. Instructions on checking if you are in the 48th and checking your polling place are below – if you are in the 48th, please get out and vote, and either way, please help support our nominee!

To check if you are in the 48th House District, click here to go to the Virginia State Board of Elections’ voter tool. Select your county (Arlington or Fairfax), enter your address, and click Search. Your poll location is listed first. Underneath that box is a blue heading that says Districts. If nothing shows up underneath it, click the small + symbol to expand the box. Your district is listed as “House of Delegates: 0__”.

Here is a list of precincts in the 48th House District:

6 – Crystal City
7 – Cherrydale
10 – Wilson
16 – Lyon Village
19 – Rosslyn
20 – Thrifton
24 – Woodlawn
33 – Rock Spring
34 – Yorktown
35 – Madison
36 – Marshall
44 – Dawson Terrace
50 – Crystal Plaza

302 – Chesterbrook
305 – El Nido
307 – Haycock
310 – Kirby
312 – Longfellow
314 – McLean
318 – Westmoreland
333 – Salona #2


48th District House of Delegates Special Election — 1 Comment

  1. Pingback:48th House District Special Election: Vote TOMORROW! | Virginia's 8th District Republican Committee