Meet our convention candidates and the new chairman

The 8th District Republican Convention is fast approaching!

We have three candidates running for the Republican nomination for the U.S. House of Representatives, presented below in alphabetical order:

Dennis Bartow


Micah Edmond

Paul Haring


Meet Our New Chairman:
Mark Kelly


Only one candidate filed to run for Chairman of the 8th District Republican Committee. Per party rules, he automatically wins the election and will take office at the Convention on April 26th. Mark currently serves on the 8th District Republican Committee as one of our four representatives to the Republican Party of Virginia State Central Committee. Mark previously served as Chairman of the Arlington County Republican Committee and ran two strong campaigns for Arlington County Board. Mark has been a dedicated leader and activist for the GOP, and the 8th District GOP will be in good hands under his leadership.

This entry was posted in News & Updates. Bookmark the permalink.